The University of Sheffield

The University of Sheffield is a public research university in Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England. The university is organised into five academic faculties composed of multiple departments. It had 18,975 undergraduate and 8,220 postgraduate students in 2014/15. The QS World University Rankings 2015-16 placed Sheffield as the 80th university worldwide and 16th in the UK. In 2011, Sheffield was named ‘University of the Year’ in the Times Higher Education awards.It is a member of the Russell Group of research-intensive universities, the Worldwide Universities Network, the N8 Group of the eight most research intensive universities in Northern England and the White Rose University Consortium. There are five Nobel Prize winners amongst Sheffield alumni and academics

Visit WebsiteSheffield, United Kingdom


By visiting this site, you consent to our use of cookies.