Deakin University

Deakin University is a public university with approximately 50,644 higher education students in 2014. Established in 1974, the University was named after the leader of the Australian federation movement and the nation’s second Prime Minister, Alfred Deakin. It has campuses in Geelong, Warrnambool and Burwood, Melbourne and learning centres in Dandenong, Craigieburn and Werribee, all in the state of Victoria. It was formally established in 1974 with the passage of the Deakin University Act 1974. Deakin is one of Australia’s fastest growing research universities. Its combined research funding had increased from $4.5 million in 1997 to $43.4 million in 2014.

Visit WebsiteVictoria, Australia


By visiting this site, you consent to our use of cookies.